Technical - Email FAQ

I forgot to delete the users email before deleting the email account. What do I do?
The emails will be deleted when you delete the email account. 
Fri, 8 Mar, 2019 at 9:22 AM
I keep receiving email from support indicating I have exceeded the email quota for my domain, however we do check our emails regularly. What is happening?
There are several reasons for this: A user using POP3 client software like Outlook can set it to read and download email but still store a copy of the mai...
Fri, 8 Mar, 2019 at 9:23 AM
I want to transfer my existing UUCP email to Hostpro2u. Is there any way to do this with minimal downtime?
Yes, you can. You will need to do the following: Change your Technical Contact to Hostpro2u. Instructions are available in the MyNIC Related Questions sec...
Fri, 8 Mar, 2019 at 9:25 AM
What are aliases?
Aliases are virtual email accounts. When you create an alias all mail destined for that alias will be forwarded to your email account. Aliases must be in th...
Fri, 8 Mar, 2019 at 9:26 AM
When I delete a mail user, does this mean the user's mail is deleted as well?
Yes, the user's email will be deleted. 
Fri, 8 Mar, 2019 at 9:26 AM
Who do I contact if I believe I have been spammed by Hostpro2u's servers?
Send an email to support@hostpro2u.com. Please include a sample of the spam email including the email headers. Include the offending email and its headers in...
Fri, 8 Mar, 2019 at 9:27 AM
Why do I get "Relaying not allowed" when trying to send emails?
Our SMTP servers require our users to authenticate themselves before allowing them to use it. This policy is in place to prevent abuse of Hostpro2u's se...
Fri, 8 Mar, 2019 at 9:28 AM